## Friends of Stanford School

## Minutes of the Extraordinary General Meeting Wednesday 10<sup>th</sup> November 2021

## Meeting held at Stanford in the Vale School and via Zoom

Present: Ali Viggars, Diane Kirkman, Emma Payne, Jessica Clark, Amanda Willis, Karin Williams-Cuss, Amanda Mathews, Linzi Esplin, Graham Parker, Yvette Upton, Julie Walk, Lucy Conder, Jacqui Wilkinson, Rachael Wilkinson, Laura Raggott, Jade Wilson, Pete Forth, Nev Williams, Wendy Williams, Kirsty Luscombe, Fiona Johnson, Matt Hinton, Lizzie Hinton

Apologies: Pippa Clark, Rachel Green, Emma Dearlove, Jo Martin, Tracy Butterworth, Jude Ponting

	Item / Action				
1.	Explanation of FOSS committee roles				
1.	KWC and DK welcomed all to the meeting and thanked everyone for coming. DK explained				
	that the purpose of the meeting was to fill the positions of Chair, Treasurer and Secretary and				
	that if that was not possible, vote to disband/close down the committee.				
	AV went through the job descriptions and responsibilities of each role as per the email that				
	had been sent via Pare	ntMail 02/11/21.			
2.	Review of FOSS Consti	tution			
	AV explained that FOSS have adopted and follow the Parentkind constitution and gave a brief				
	explanation of the document. This will be circulated to all committee members who need to				
	read and understand their roles in relation to the constitution.				
	The committee needs to be made up of Trustees/Committee members who will be named				
	with the Charity Commission. The rest of the committee is made up of co-opted members - the number of individuals cannot be greater than 50% of the trustees/committee members.				
	the number of Individu	als cannot be greater tr	ian 50% of the trustees/	committee members.	
3.	Election of Officers:				
	Following the FOSS AGM on 13 <sup>th</sup> October 2021, the roles for Chair, Treasurer and Secretary were not filled. The following members were elected at the EGM:				
	were not mied. The following members were elected at the EGIVI.				
		Elected Officer	Proposed	Seconded	
	Chair	Jacqui Wilkinson	Linzi Esplin	Graham Parker	
	Vice Chair	Karin Williams-Cuss	N/A	N/A	
	(previously elected)				
	Treasurer	Rachael Wilkinson	Ali Viggars	Pete Forth	
	Secretary (joint)	Tracy Butterworth	Linzi Esplin	Karin Williams-Cuss	
	Secretary (joint)	Nev Williams	Karin Williams-Cuss	Linzi Esplin	
	Amanda Willis	s were previously electe	ed at the AGM 13/10/21	:	
	Emma Payne				
	Emma Dearlove				
	Linzi Esplin				
	Jess Clark				
	Amanda Mathews				

	Jo Martin		
	Lucy Condor		
	Graham Parker		
	Ali Viggars		
	The following new members were elected at the EGM: Wendy Williams Jude Ponting		
	No voting was required as Officers were elected unopposed.		
4.	Dates for next meetings		
	TBC – January 2022 to discuss fundraising and events for the remainder of the academic year.		